Future Dates

Future Dates

Lent Term 2018

Term Begins Thursday, 11th January (by 11 am)
Closed Sunday* Sunday, 14th January
1st Exeat Weekend Friday, 26th (noon) to Sunday, 28th January (between 5 & 7 pm)
4s' Play Thursday, 8th (6.30 pm) & Friday, 9th (10.30 am) February
Half Term Friday, 9th (noon) to Sunday, 18th February (between 5 & 7 pm)
2nd Exeat Weekend Friday, 9th (noon) to Sunday, 11th March (between 5 & 7 pm)
Closed Sunday* Sunday, 18th March
Choral Day Sunday, 18th March - all children (with parents & friends)
Mock Trial Thursday, 22nd March (all 1s & children from other year groups)
Term Ends Friday, 23rd March (noon)

Where there is an EVENING return to school after an exeat or holiday, day children are expected in at the normal time the following mornng.

* Closed Sunday - first & last in a term when all boarders are expected to stay in school

Summer Term 2018

Term Begins Tuesday, 19th April  (morning - by 11 am)
Closed Sunday * Sunday, 22th April
1st Exeat Weekend Friday, 4th May (noon) to Monday, 7th May (between 5 & 7 pm)
3s' Play Thursday, 24th (6 pm) & Friday, 25th (10 am) May
2nd Exeat Weekend Friday, 25th (noon) to Monday, 28th May (between 5 & 7 pm)
Common Entrance 5th-8th June
Sports Day Saturday, 9th June (10 am - 4.30 pm)
Half Term Saturday, 9th (after Sports Day) to Sunday, 17th June (between 5 & 7 pm)
'2's Weekend' Saturday, 23rd June
Closed Sunday * Sunday, 1st July
Leavers' Play Thursday, 5th (evening) & Friday, 6th July (5 pm followed by 1s' leavers & their parents supper)
Term Ends Friday, 6th July (noon except for 1s who leave after their play)

Where there is an EVENING return to school after an exeat or holiday, day children are expected in at the normal time the following mornng.
* Closed Sunday - first & last in a term when all boarders are expected to stay in school

Autumn Term 2018

PLEASE NOTE: Provisional Dates
   
Term Begins Wednesday, 5th September (by 11 am)
Half Term Friday, 19th October (noon) to Sunday, 4th November (between 5 & 7 pm)
Term Ends Saturday, 15th December (noon - after Carol Service)

Where there is an EVENING return to school after an exeat or holiday, day children are expected in at the normal time the following mornng.
* Closed Sunday - first & last in a term when all boarders are expected to stay in school

Parent Teacher Discussions

1s (Yr 8) - Sunday (eve) at end of Autumn Half Term

2s (Yr 7) - Saturday of ‘2s’ Weekend’ (mid June)

3s (Yr 6) - Sunday (eve) at end of Lent Half Term

4s (Yr 5) - Monday (pm) at end of Summer Term exeat

5s (Yr 4 & Yr 3) - Wednesday (am) at start of Autumn Half Term

Pre Prep (Yr 2, 1 & Reception - Thursday (pm) first week in December