Future Dates

Future Dates

Lent Term 2019

Term Begins   Wednesday, 9th January
* Closed Sunday   Sunday, 13th January
Exeat Weekend   Friday, 25th (noon) to Sunday, 27th January (between 5 & 7 pm)
4s’ Play   Thursday, 14th (6.00 pm) & Friday, 15th (11.00 am) February
Half Term   Friday, 15th February (noon) to Sunday, 24th Feb (between 5 & 7 pm)
2nd Exeat Weekend   Friday, 15th March (noon) to Sunday, 17th March (between 5 & 7 pm)
*Closed Sunday   Sunday, 24th March
Choral Day   Sunday, 24th March – all children (with parents & friends)
Mock Trial   Thursday, 28th March (5.30 pm), (all 1s & children from other year groups)
End of Term   Friday, 29th March (noon)

Where there is an EVENING return to school after an exeat or holiday, day children are expected in at the normal time the following mornng.

* Closed Sunday - first & last in a term when all boarders are expected to stay in school

Summer Term 2019

Term Begins Wednesday, 24th April (morning – by 11 am)
Closed Sunday * Sunday, 24th April
1st Exeat Weekend Friday, 3rd May (noon) to Monday, 6th May (between 5 & 7 pm)
3s' Play Thursday, 23rd (6 pm) & Friday, 24th (10 am) May
2nd Exeat Weekend           Friday, 24th May (noon) to Monday, 27th May (between 5 & 7 pm)
Common Entrance 4th – 7th June
Sports Day Saturday, 8th June (10 am – 4.30 pm)
Half Term Saturday, 8th June (after Sports) -Sunday, 16th June (between 5 & 7 pm)
'2's Weekend' Saturday, 22nd June
Closed Sunday * Sunday, 30th June
Leavers' Musical Thursday, 4th (evening) & Friday, 5th July (5 pm followed by leavers’ & their parents’ supper)
Term Ends Friday, 5th July (noon for all but the 1s)

 

Where there is an EVENING return to school after an exeat or holiday, day children are expected in at the normal time the following mornng.

* Closed Sunday - first & last in a term when all boarders are expected to stay in school

Autumn Term 2019 (provisional)

Term Begins Wednesday, 4th September (morning by 11am)
Half Term Friday, 18th October (noon) – Sunday, 3rd November (5-7pm)
End of Term Saturday, 14th December (noon, after Carol Service)

Where there is an EVENING return to school after an exeat or holiday, day children are expected in at the normal time the following mornng.

* Closed Sunday - first & last in a term when all boarders are expected to stay in school

Parent Teacher Discussions

We intend to hold parent/teacher discussions in the East Wing Hall at the following times :

1s (Year 8) – Sunday (eve) at end of Autumn Half Term
2s (Year 7) – Saturday of ‘2s’ Weekend’ (mid June)
3s (Year 6) – Sunday (eve) at end of Lent Half Term
4s (Year 5) – Friday (am) at start of first Autumn Half Term
5s (Year 4) – Friday (am) at start of 1st Exeat Autumn Half Term